Join us today

Membership benefits

You are invited to become a member of the European Academy of Occupational Health Psychology. Among the benefits of membership are:

Work & Stress

Personal subscription to the international journal Work & Stress (online access only)

Academy events

Discounts on attendance at Academy events such as our biennial international conference 


Access to an international network of educators, researchers, and practitioners


Eligibility to apply for funding to support regional events and activities

Membership levels


100/ two years

Applicants should possess i) a degree in psychology or closely related subject and ii) at least three years active involvement in occupational health psychology.


100/ two years

Applicants should possess at least one requirement of Full Membership. Upon being an Associate Member for a period of no less than two years, an application may be made to upgrade to Full Member.


€70/ two years

Applicants should currently be engaged in the study of psychology or a closely related subject.

Special Rates

This is a discounted rate for current members and student members of the Society for Occupational Health Psychology who also wish to become members of the European Academy of Occupational Health Psychology.


€70/ two years


€60/ two years

Academy Fellows

At its biennial conference, the Academy awards a lifetime fellowship to individuals whom, in the opinion of the Executive Committee, have made an exceptional contribution to the discipline of occupational health psychology. The College of Fellows currently consist of:

  • Julian Barling (2008)
  • Töres Theorell (2008)
  • Kari Lindstrom (2006)
  • Steve Sauter (2006)
  • Michiel Kompier (2004)
  • Andre Bussing (2003) (posthumous)
  • Johannes Siegrist (2003)
  • Lois Tetrick (2003)
  • Jose Maria Peiro (2001)
  • Tage Kristensen (2000)
  • Leslie Hammer (2018)
  • David Guest (2018)
  • Arnold Bakker (2018)
  • Maureen Dollard (2016)
  • Joan Benach (2016)
  • Tom Cox (2014)
  • Evangelia Demerouti (2014)
  • Robert Karasek (2014)
  • Christina Maslach (2014)
  • Philip Dewe (2012)
  • Norbert Semmer (2012)
  • Michael Marmot (2012)
  • Cary Cooper (2010)
  • Wilmar Schaufeli (2010)
  • Sharon Clarke (2022)
  • Hans De Witte (2022)
  • Paula Brough (2020)
  • Ståle Einarsen (2020)